MY VERY OWN GHOST STORY

 
II was taking care of my sick mother in her  Leisure World condo, and I was sleeping on the couch in her living room. I got up in the middle of the night to check on her, and  I entered the long  hall in the dark. As I looked down the hall, I was bewildered to see a small figure, a very little woman dressed oddly in mismatched, colorful  clothing, like various flowers and prints on a blouse and skirt  And she was very distinct, solid looking and glowing. It was quite clear this was not natural, as there was no one in the house but me and Mom, and Mom was bedridden. It just wasn’t possible, this had to be a spirit. It wasn’t really threatening looking (other than it was a ghost). I was alarmed and wanted to avoid it, so I dodged sideways into the guest bathroom and turned on the light. Then I had the uh-oh feeling it had seen me and was coming up the hall. I was facing a large mirror, and could not see anyone behind me, but I very distinctly could FEEL her run her hand across my back. At this point I was not really frightened, as her touch seemed affectionate. And then she was gone.
I couldn’t think of any females in the family who had died other than my grandmother, and it was said the she was quite crazy. I came to believe it was her.
Leave a Reply

